The Collaborative Developmental Action Inquiry Fellowship and The Action Inquiry Fellows

The Founding of the CDAI Fellowship
Over the past seven years Bill Torbert has invited friends and colleagues who wish, for both professional and personal reasons, to engage in transformational inquiry and action toward embodying the Alchemical leadership action-logic in their work, their friendships, and their everyday lives… to participate with him in 3-day Alchemists’ Workparties.

In early 2012, Bill invited more than two dozen friends and colleagues from the arts, the sciences, and the professions to become Action Inquiry Fellows. More recently, the Fellowing Trio of the CDAI Fellowship [the leadership trio concerned with governance) makes such invitations. To qualify for consideration, the prospective Fellow will have participated in one or more Alchemists’ Workparties… will have continued working with Bill or other CDAI Fellows since… and will be willing to commit, in communion with all the Fellows, to 
enacting the following mission:

We embrace a commitment to timely action inquiry
That plays a collaborative and transforming role
On behalf of developing, amongst ourselves and across generations
Personal integrity and friendly mutuality,
As well as a just and sustainable society.

Action Inquiry Fellows contribute, not only to one another’s continuing development and to the integrity, mutuality, and sustainability of Action Inquiry Associates, but also to the AIA activities, and to the AIA cyber public library.

See additional fun CDAI Resources (a film of the Dance of the Action-Logics, a Star Trek story illustrating the action-logics of the Enterprise crew and a brief love affair, etc.
 CDAI Fellowship Resources)

Meet the Action Inquiry Fellows

Jane Allen, Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire, England
janecatherineallen@icloud.com

Hilary Bradbury, Portland OR
Professor of Management 
Oregon Health & Sciences U.
Editor-in-Chief, Action Research
hilary@bradbury-huang.net

Ian Byrne, London UK
Managing Partner Europe, Sequoia Change
ianbyrne@sequoiachange.com

Dana Carman, Ashland OR
Principal, Integral Consulting
dana@danacarmanintegral.com

Danielle Conroy, San Rafael CA
Consultant, MetaIntegral Associates
danielleconroy@metaintegra.com

Anne Donald, Oxford UK,
OxfordMeta,
anne.donald@oxfordmeta.co.uk

Aftab Erfan, Vancouver CAN
Deep Democracy
PhD Student, Urban Planning,
U. of British Columbia
aftab.erfan@gmail.com

Erica Foldy, New York NY
Associate Professor,
 Wagner School of Public Service,
NYU
erica.foldy@nyu.edu

Julie Freyberg, Seattle WA
Financial & Organizational Consultant
freebird@well.com

Elaine Herdman-Barker, Sonning UK
Director, Herdman Barker Associates
Lead scorer, Global Leadership Profile
elaine@elainebarker.com

Heidi Gutekunst, Helsinki, Finland,
Amara Collaboration,
heidi@amara.fi

Jason Harrison, London UK,
DifferentBiz,
jason@different.biz

Sandra Hayes,New York NY
CGlobal Consulting
sandra.hayes@cglobal.com

Richard Izard, London, England
Organic Leadership Ltd
rich@gla.org

Ed Kelly, Dublin IRE
Network Matters
ekelly11@gmail.com

Michael Krot, San Francisco CA
Co-CEO and Managing Partner, Americas
Sequoia Change
michael.krot@sequoiachange.com

Valerie Livesay, San Diego CA,
Assistant Professor, National University
vlivesay@sandiego.edu

David McCallum SJ, Syracuse NY
Chief Mission Officer & Acting Dean Of the Business School
Le Moyne College
davidmccallumsj@gmail.com

Grady McGonagill, Boston MA
Principal, McGonagill Consulting
grady@mcgonagill-consulting.com

Jesse McKay, Munich GE
Systems Engineer, INSYEN, European Space Agency
Organizational Development Consultant
 in Russia, USA and Australia
jesmckay@gmail.com

Veronica Menduina, Alicante, Spain
Consultant, GLP in Spanish
veronica@veronicamenduina.com

Keith Merron, San Rafael CA,
Coach, Consultant, Author, Teaches at Hult Business School
keithmerron@comcast.net

Cara Miller, San Diego CA
Interindependent Researcher & Consultant
miller@sandiego.edu

Aliki Nicolaides, Athens GA
Assistant Professor of Adult Education,
 U. of Georgia
alikiirini@gmail.com

Nick Owen, London, England
Principal, Nick Owen Associates
nick@nickowen.net

Robin Postel, Tempe AZ
Founder, TLIO – Transformational Learning for Individuals & Organizations
robin@tlio.com

Irena Pranskeviciute, Vilnius, Lithuania,
Amara Collaboration,
irena@amara.fi

John Sabbage, Kent UK
Senior Scorer, Global Leadership Profile
johnsabbage@btinternet.com

Sophie Sabbage, Kent UK
Managing Director, Interaction Ltd
Senior Trainer, More To Life Program
sophie@interactionuk.com

Yumi Sera, Tokyo, Japan
ChangeAgent
yumirx7@gmail.com

Shakiyla Smith, Atlanta GA
Center for Disease Control
shakiylasmith@gmail.com

Mary Stacey, Toronto CAN
Principal, Context Management Consulting, Inc.
mary.stacey@contextconsulting.com

Lisa Stefanac
, Mill Valley CA
Principal, Quoia & Company
NTL Member
Lisa.Stefanac@quoialeadership.com

Herb Stevenson, Cleveland OH
Cleveland Consulting Group
herb@clevelandconsultinggroup.com

Brian Sumner, Revelstoke CAN
Independent Organisation Development Consultant
British Columbia Ministry for Children and Families
briansumner@rctvonline.net

Steven S. Taylor, Worcester MA
Assoc. Professor & Director, Copenhagen Project Center
Worcester Polytechnic Institute School of Business
Editor-in-Chief, Organizational Aesthetics
sst@wpi.edu

William R. Torbert, Newton MA
Principal, Action Inquiry Associates
Leadership Professor Emeritus, Boston College
torbert@bc.edu

Pablo Tovar, Alicante, Spain
Addventure
pablo.tovar@addventure.es

Nancy C. Wallis, Santa Barbara CA
Principal, Wallis Consulting
www.drnancywallis.com

Joel Yanowitz, San Francisco CA,
The Cascade Group
jy@innovationassociates.com

Karen Yeyinmen, Cambridge MA
Editor and Co-Chair, Harvard Educational Review,
Doctoral Student in Adult Development, HGSE
kyeyinmen@gmail.com

Gayle Karen Young, San Francisco CA
Chief Talent and Culture Officer,
 Wikimedia Foundation
gyoung@wikimedia.org

Founding Friends of Action Inquiry

Pacey Foster, Boston MA
Assistant Professor of Management,
UMass
pacey.foster@umb.edu

Jennifer Garvey Berger, Paikakariki NZ
Partner, Cultivating Leadership
jennifer@cultivatingleadership.com

Peter Haines, Boston MA
Sculptor
peter.decamp.haines@gmail.com

Anne Lancaster, Seattle WA
Lancaster Consulting LLC
Founder of the Community Artists Program
annelanc@gmail.com

John McGuire, Colorado Springs CO
Senior Faculty 
Center for Creative Leadership
mcguire@ccl.org

Charles J. Palus, Philadelphia PA
Senior Faculty in Research, Innovation, & Product Dev.
Center for Creative Leadership
palusc@ccl.org

Jenny W. Rudolph, Boston MA
Director, Institute for Medical Simulation Graduate Programs
Harvard Medical School & Mass General Hospital
JWRudolph@partners.org